Mark your calendar now for the 2019 Great Lakes Region Conference


August 3, 2019


Wheaton, IL
& Live Broadcast Venues TBD


No cost


Contact Sherry or Shareen
in the GLR office

2018 Results

Regional Board of Administration
(conference floor voted and
approved the following):

Mrs. Renata Ellis – West Michigan
Mr. Delbert Gibson – East Michigan
Rev. Ken Gilmore – East Michigan
Rev. Dave Hansen – North Michigan
Rev. Josh Howard – Illinois
Mr. John Malek – North Michigan
Mr. Jim McNeil – Illinois
Rev. Chase Stancle – West Michigan
Rev. Brent Bickel – Wisconsin (non-voting)
Mr. Greg Zimmerman – Wisconsin (non-voting)

Approved for Conference Action Committee for GLR

Ordained Ministers
Rev. Chad Brown – North Michigan
Rev. Wes Coffey – West Michigan
Rev. John Wickstrom – Illinois
Rev. Todd Arneson – Wisconsin (non-voting)
Lay Members
Mr. Paxton Bates – West Michigan
Mr. Tom Harvey – East Michigan
Mr. Jim McNeil – Illinois
Mrs. Michelle Mowat – North Michigan
Mr. Randy Wellman – East Michigan
Mrs. Reenie Bickel – Wisconsin (non-voting)


These names were given to Dr. Wayne Schmidt and approved by the nominating team. The conference floor voted and approved the following names:

Nominee for Regional Treasurer
Rev. Molly Latchaw
Nominee for Regional Secretary
Mr. David Lutz
Nominee for Regional Superintendent
Rev. Chris Conrad

Approved for Nominating Committee for GLR

Mrs. Cindy Bennett-West Michigan
Rev. Adam Hafenbridle-Illinois
Rev. Blake Hicks-West Michigan
Mrs. Melody Mills-East Michigan
Mrs. Michelle Mowat-North Michigan
Mr. Tony Perkins-Illinois
Rev. Joy Zeigler-East Michigan
Rev. Todd Arneson-Wisconsin (non voting)
Mrs. Karen Gormong-Wisconsin (non voting)